Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ken Tyler Director of Athletics
540-654-1876 ktyler2@umw.edu
Dana Hall Senior Associate Director of Athletics
540-654-1890 dhall@umw.edu
Kathleen Flanagan Office Manager
540-654-1039 kflanaga@umw.edu
Clint Often Assistant AD, Communications and Marketing
540-654-1743 coften@umw.edu
Patrick Catullo Head Women's Tennis Coach/Assistant Athletic Director - Compliance
540-654-2489 pcatullo@umw.edu
Jason Kilby Head Men's Soccer Coach/Assistant Athletic Director
540-654-1875 jkilby@umw.edu
Dr. Lynne Richardson NCAA Faculty Athletic Representative
540-654-2470 lrichar2@umw.edu
Philip Pierce Director of Athletic Development
540-654-1153 ppierce@umw.edu
George Greene Director of Strength and Conditioning
540-654-1575 ggreene@umw.edu
Rod Wood Director of Athletic Facilities
540-654-2170 rwood@umw.edu
Dan Breen Equipment Manager
Sam Burris Turfgrass Specialist
540-654-2090 sburris@umw.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ian Rogol Head Athletic Trainer
540-654-1872 irogol@umw.edu
Lauren Wise Associate Athletic Trainer
540-654-2106 lwise@umw.edu
Rachel Wheeler Assistant Athletic Trainer
540-654-1872 rwheeeler@umw.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Wayne Riser Head Baseball Coach
540-654-1882 wriser@umw.edu
Brandon Coffey Assistant Coach
540-654-1882
Chris Ellis Assistant Coach
540-654-1882 cellis@umw.edu
Rick Minter Assistant Coach
540-654-1882

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marcus Kahn Head Men's Basketball Coach
540-654-1887 mkahn@umw.edu
Mark Sansone Assistant Coach
540-654-1887 msansone@umw.edu
Mike Harris Assistant Coach
540-654-1887

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Deena Applebury Head Women's Basketball Coach
540-654-1888 dapplebu@umw.edu
Cecil Kegans Assistant Coach
540-654-1888 ckegans@umw.edu
Lindsey Burke Assistant Coach
540-654-1888 lburke@umw.edu

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kunle Lawson Head Coach
540-654-1886 alawson2@umw.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lindsey Elliott Head Field Hockey Coach
540-654-2166 lelliot2@umw.edu
Regan McLaughlin Assistant Coach
540-654-2166 rmclaugh@umw.edu
Travis Wyant Student Assistant

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rod Wood Head Men's Golf Coach
540-654-2170 rwood@umw.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kurt Glaeser Head Men's Lacrosse Coach
540-654-1883 kglaeser@umw.edu
Justin Gordon Assistant Coach
540-654-1883 jgordon3@umw.edu
Kyle Davitt Assistant Coach
540-654-1882
Chris Garcia Assistant Coach
540-654-1882

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Caitlin Moore Head Women's Lacrosse Coach
540-654-1320 ceric5ne@umw.edu
Lizzie Wright Assistant Coach
540-654-1320 ewright2@umw.edu
Travis Wyant Assistant Coach

Riding

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Teresa Seay Head Riding Coach
540-891-7101 tbett5lb@umw.edu
Michelle Mardeusz Assistant Coach
Kristie Torline Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Kilby Head Men's Soccer Coach/Assistant Athletic Director
540-654-1875 jkilby@umw.edu
Mike Webb Assistant Coach
Stephen Tupy Assistant Coach
540-654-1875
Max Watson Assistant Coach
540-654-1875
Ken Manahan Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Corey Hewson Head Women's Soccer Coach
540-654-1871 chewson@umw.edu
Alicia LaPorta Asst. Women's Soccer Coach/Admissions Counselor
540-654-1677 alaporta@umw.edu
Ken Manahan Assistant Coach
Kristina Peck Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dee Conway Head Softball Coach
540-654-1885 dconway@umw.edu
Meghan Smith Assistant Coach
Sadie Stuart Assistant Coach
540-654-1885
Keith Tasaka Assistant Coach

Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Abby Brethauer Head Men's and Women's Swimming Coach
540-654-1889 abrethau@umw.edu
Dalton Herendeen Assistant Coach
540-654-1889

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Todd Helbling Head Coach/Director of Tennis
540-654-2486 thelblin@umw.edu
Noah Sprinkel Assistant Coach
540-654-2486

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Troy Head Volleyball Coach
540-654-2168 mtroy@umw.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Patrick Catullo Head Women's Tennis Coach/Assistant Athletic Director - Compliance
540-654-2489 pcatullo@umw.edu
Art Canizares Assistant Coach
accstrings@aol.com

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kunle Lawson Head Coach
540-654-1886 alawson2@umw.edu
Charlie Bates Assistant Coach
Karyn McCready Assistant Coach
Alec Villiva Assistant Coach
540-654-1886 avilliva@umw.edu