Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Ken Tyler Director of Athletics 540-654-1876 ktyler2@umw.edu
Dana Hall Senior Associate Director of Athletics 540-654-1890 dhall@umw.edu
Kathleen Flanagan Office Manager 540-654-1039 kflanaga@umw.edu
Clint Often Sports Information Director 540-654-1743 coften@umw.edu
Patrick Catullo Head Women's Tennis Coach/Assistant Athletic Director - Compliance 540-654-2489 pcatullo@umw.edu
Jason Kilby Head Men's Soccer Coach/Assistant Athletic Director 540-654-1875 jkilby@umw.edu
Dr. Lynne Richardson NCAA Faculty Athletic Representative 540-654-2470 lrichar2@umw.edu
Darrell Green Special Assistant, Student-Athlete Development/Community Relations
Philip Pierce Director of Athletic Development 540-654-1153 ppierce@umw.edu
George Greene Director of Strength and Conditioning 540-654-1575 ggreene@umw.edu
Rod Wood Director of Athletic Facilities 540-654-2170 rwood@umw.edu
Dan Breen Equipment Manager

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone Email
Ian Rogol Head Athletic Trainer 540-654-1872 irogol@umw.edu
Lauren Wise Assistant Athletic Trainer 540-654-2106 lwise@umw.edu
Rachel Wheeler Assistant Athletic Trainer 540-654-1872

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Wayne Riser Head Baseball Coach 540-654-1882 wriser@umw.edu
Brandon Coffey Assistant Coach 540-654-1882
Chris Ellis Assistant Coach 540-654-1575 cellis@umw.edu
Rick Minter Assistant Coach 540-654-1882
Ryan Sawyers Assistant Coach 540-654-1882 rsawyers@umw.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Marcus Kahn Head Men's Basketball Coach 540-654-1887 mkahn@umw.edu
Mike Harris Assistant Men's Basketball Coach 540-654-1887
Mark Sansone Assistant Coach 540-654-1887 msansone@umw.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Deena Applebury Head Women's Basketball Coach 540-654-1888 dapplebu@umw.edu
Cecil Kegans Assistant Coach ckegans@umw.edu
Lindsey Burke Assistant Coach 540-654-1888 lburke@umw.edu

Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Stan Soper Head Cross Country Coach 540-654-1886 dsoper@umw.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Lindsey Elliott Head Field Hockey Coach 540-654-2166 lelliot2@umw.edu
Regan McLaughlin Assistant Coach 540-654-2166

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Kurt Glaeser Head Men's Lacrosse Coach 540-654-1883 kglaeser@umw.edu
Justin Gordon Assistant Coach 540-654-1883 jgordon3@umw.edu
Tim Ulmer Assistant Coach 540-654-1883

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Caitlin Moore Head Women's Lacrosse Coach 540-654-1320 ceric5ne@umw.edu
Lizzie Wright Assistant Coach 540-654-1320 ewright2@umw.edu

Riding

Name Title Phone Email
Teresa Seay Head Riding Coach 540-891-7101 tbett5lb@umw.edu
Michelle Mardeusz Assistant Coach
Kristie Torline Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Jason Kilby Head Men's Soccer Coach/Assistant Athletic Director 540-654-1875 jkilby@umw.edu
Mike Webb Assistant Coach
Ken Manahan Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Corey Hewson Head Women's Soccer Coach 540-654-1871 chewson@umw.edu
Julia Rafferty Assistant Coach 540-654-1871 jrafferty@umw.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Dee Conway Head Softball Coach 540-654-1885 dconway@umw.edu
Ritchie Jacobs Assistant Coach
Keith Tasaka Assistant Coach

Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Abby Brethauer Head Men's and Women's Swimming Coach 540-654-1889 abrethau@umw.edu
Helaina Sacco Assistant Coach 540-654-1889 hsacco@umw.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Todd Helbling Head Coach/Director of Tennis 540-654-2486 thelblin@umw.edu
C.J. Williams Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Patrick Catullo Head Women's Tennis Coach/Assistant Athletic Director - Compliance 540-654-2489 pcatullo@umw.edu
Art Canizares Assistant Coach accstrings@aol.com

Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Stan Soper Head Track and Field Coach 540-654-1886 dsoper@umw.edu
Charlie Bates Assistant Coach
Karyn McCready Assistant Coach
Phil Wiltshire Assistant Coach pwiltshi@umw.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Troy Head Volleyball Coach 540-654-2168 mtroy@umw.edu
Megan Woodard Assistant Coach 540-654-2168 mwoodard@umw.edu