Top Stories
Recruits

As a potential student-athlete at the University of Mary Washington, you are encouraged to contact your sport's head coach at the start of the recruiting process. In addition to calling, emailing, or visiting the coach, you are encouraged to complete a sport recruit questionnaire through Frontrush usingthe links below.

This form will allow the coach to get to know a little more about you, and more easily contact you and keep you informed. Please complete the form for each sport in which you are interested from the list below.

Baseball

Men's Basketball

Women's Basketball

Cross Country/Track and Field

Field Hockey

Men's Golf

Women's Golf

Men's Lacrosse

Women's Lacrosse

Riding

Rowing

Men's Rugby

Women's Rugby

Men's Soccer

Women's Soccer

Softball

Swimming

Men's Tennis

Women's Tennis

Volleyball

 

The University of Mary Washington is a proud member of NCAA Division III. As a Division III institution, we do not offer athletic scholarships nor do we utilize the National Letter of Intent program.  However, all of our sports are very competitive and spots on rosters must be offered and earned. Each head coach has the autonomy to determine the size and make-up of the roster for their sport. If the head coach offers a prospective student-athlete a tryout, the tryout will include at least one opportunity in sport-related activity observed by the head coach during the championship or non-championship segment. The head coach will make the determination as to whether a tryout opportunity will be offered to a prospective student-athlete. All roster spots are evaluated annually, based on criteria such as academic and athletic performance, team commitment and chemistry, and social responsibility. Any questions about a current or prospective student-athlete’s status on a roster should be directed to that sport’s head coach.

 

Video
VIEW LIVE EVENTS HERE
Social Media

UMW Calendar

No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Tue Apr 10
Final
at Southern Virginia W, 9-0
Tue Apr 10
Final
at Chris. Newport L, 5-0
Wed Apr 11
Final
at Southern Virginia W, 12-7
Wed Apr 11
Final
at Frostburg St. W, 9-0
Wed Apr 11
Final
Chris. Newport W, 14-10
Wed Apr 11
Final
at Chris. Newport L, 8-5
Fri Apr 13
Final - 8 innings
at Penn St.-Harrisburg W, 3-2
Fri Apr 13
Final
at Penn St.-Harrisburg L, 3-2
Sat Apr 14
10:00 AM
Mary Washington
at Towson
Sat Apr 14
8:00 a.m.
Mary Washington
vs. Kerr Cup
@ Philadelphia, Pa.
Sat Apr 14
Final
Franklin & Marshall W, 9-0
Sat Apr 14
Final
at Salisbury L, 6-5
Sat Apr 14
Final
at Salisbury L, 11-10
Senior Day
Sat Apr 14
Final
at York (Pa.) L, 5-2
Sat Apr 14
1:00 PM
Baltimore Chesapeake
Sat Apr 14
Final
Salisbury L, 20-10
Sat Apr 14
Final
at George Washington W, 41-21
Sat Apr 14
Final
at Salisbury L, 16-15
Sat Apr 14
Final - 6 innings
at York (Pa.) L, 9-1
Sat Apr 14
Final
St. Mary's (Md.) W, 9-0
Sun Apr 15
Final
St. Mary's (Md.) W, 9-0
Sun Apr 15
Final
Johns Hopkins W, 6-3
Tue Apr 17
Final
at Bridgewater (Va.) L, 8-2
Wed Apr 18
Final
St. Mary's (Md.) W, 20-3
Wed Apr 18
Final - 5 innings
Chris. Newport L, 10-1
Wed Apr 18
Final
Chris. Newport L, 7-3
Thu Apr 19
Mary Washington
vs. CAC Championships
@ Bay Creek Golf Resort
Fri Apr 20
Mary Washington
vs. CAC Championships
@ Bay Creek Golf Club
Fri Apr 20
Final
at Salisbury W, 8-1
Fri Apr 20
Final - 10 innings
Frostburg St. L, 3-2
Fri Apr 20
Final
Frostburg St. L, 7-3
Sat Apr 21
Mary Washington
at Gallaudet Invitational
Sat Apr 21
Mary Washington
vs. CAC Championships
@ Bay Creek Golf Resort
Sat Apr 21
10:00 a.m.
Mary Washington
vs. Rockett's Landing Regatta
@ Richmond, Va.
Sat Apr 21
TBA
vs. Conference 7s Championship
@ Mount St. Mary's
Sat Apr 21
Final
at TCNJ W, 7-2
Sat Apr 21
Final
at Frostburg St. W, 9-1
Sat Apr 21
Final - 5 innings
Southern Virginia W, 10-0
Senior Day, Alumni Day
Sat Apr 21
Final
at TCNJ W, 6-3
Sat Apr 21
Final
Marymount (Va.) W, 18-6
Senior Day
Sat Apr 21
Final
Southern Virginia W, 5-1
Sat Apr 21
Final
at Marymount (Va.) L, 15-7
Sat Apr 21
Final
at Frostburg St. L, 8-4
Sun Apr 22
9:00 a.m.
Mary Washington
Bob's 5K Run/Erg Event
Sun Apr 22
Final
at Swarthmore L, 5-4
Tue Apr 24
Final
Southern Virginia L, 16-12
Wed Apr 25
Final
at Catholic W, 15-12
Fri Apr 27
Final
at Salisbury L, 7-1
CAC Tournament
Fri Apr 27
Final
vs. York (Pa.) L, 6-0
@ Salisbury, Md. CAC Tournament
Sat Apr 28
10:00 AM
Mary Washington
Eagle Invitational
Sat Apr 28
8:00 a.m.
Mary Washington
vs. Mid-Atlantic Rowing Conference Regatta
@ Lewisberry, Pa.
Sat Apr 28
Final
at Washington and Lee W, 5-4
Sat Apr 28
Final
York (Pa.) L, 5-4
Sat Apr 28
Final
Marymount (Va.) W, 17-6
CAC Tournament First Round
Sat Apr 28
Final
at Chris. Newport L, 14-7
CAC Tournament First Round
Sat Apr 28
Final
York (Pa.) W, 9-4
Sun Apr 29
Final
Johns Hopkins L, 5-4
Tue May 01
Final
York (Pa.) W, 5-0
CAC Tournament Semifinals
Wed May 02
Final
Southern Virginia W, 6-0
CAC Semifinal
Wed May 02
Final - OT
at York (Pa.) W, 12-11
CAC Tournament Semifinals
Thu May 03
Mary Washington
at IHSA National Show
Harrisburg, Pa.
Fri May 04
3:00 pm
Mary Washington
vs. CAC Championships
@ Salisbury, Md.
Sat May 05
9:00 am
Mary Washington
vs. CAC Championships
@ Salisbury, Md.
Sat May 05
Final
Chris. Newport W, 5-1
CAC Tournament Championship
Sat May 05
Final
at Salisbury L, 12-7
CAC Championship
Sat May 05
Final
Chris. Newport W, 5-1
CAC Tournament Championship
Sat May 05
Final
vs. Dartmouth W, 38-30
@ Fullerton, Cal.
Fri May 11
8:00 a.m.
Mary Washington
vs. Dad Vail Regatta
@ Philadelphia, Pa.
Fri May 11
Final
at Kenyon L, 5-3
NCAA Tournament 2nd Round
Sat May 12
Final
Washington and Lee W, 5-4
NCAA Tournament 2nd Round
Sun May 13
Final
Amherst L, 5-0
NCAA Tournament 3rd Round
Sun May 13
Final
Mount Union W, 18-6
NCAA Tournament Second Round
Tue May 15
Mary Washington
vs. NCAA Division III Championships
@ Greensboro, N.C.
Wed May 16
Mary Washington
vs. NCAA Division III Championships
@ Greensboro, N.C.
Sat May 19
Final
at Gettysburg L, 16-5
NCAA Regional Semifinal
Thu May 24
Mary Washington
vs. NCAA Division III National Championships
@ LaCrosse, Wisc.
Thu May 24
7:30 PM
vs. TBA
@ Claremont, Cal. NCAA Tournament - Singles and Doubles Championships
Fri May 25
Mary Washington
vs. NCAA Division III Championships
@ LaCrosse, Wisc.
Wed Aug 22
12:00 PM
at Dist. Columbia
Exhibition
Fri Aug 31
4:00 PM
vs. Keystone
@ Newport News, Va.
Fri Aug 31
5:00 PM
N.C. Wesleyan
Fri Aug 31
6:00 PM
vs. Stevenson
@ Christopher Newport Captains Classic
Fri Aug 31
7:00 PM
at Houghton
Sat Sep 01
2:00 PM
vs. Muhlenberg
@ Newport News, Va.
Sat Sep 01
4:00 PM
vs. Susquehanna
@ Christopher Newport
Sat Sep 01
5:00 PM
Hampden-Sydney
Sat Sep 01
7:00 PM
at Washington College
Sun Sep 02
TBA
at Elmira
Sun Sep 02
2:00 PM
Johns Hopkins
Tue Sep 04
7:00 PM
at Randolph-Macon
Wed Sep 05
4:00 PM
Va. Wesleyan
Wed Sep 05
6:00 PM
at Bridgewater (Va.)
Wed Sep 05
7:00 PM
Va. Wesleyan
Fri Sep 07
5:00 PM
McDaniel
Sat Sep 08
12:30 PM
Huntingdon
Sat Sep 08
12:00 PM
at Johns Hopkins
Sat Sep 08
1:00 PM
Franklin & Marshall
Sun Sep 09
Mary Washington
vs. Greene Turtle Invitational
@ Winchester, Va.
Sun Sep 09
2:30 PM
vs. St. John Fisher
@ Baltimore, Md.
Sun Sep 09
3:00 PM
Berry
Mon Sep 10
Mary Washington
vs. Greene Turtle Invitational
@ Winchester, Va.
Wed Sep 12
4:00 PM
Lynchburg
Wed Sep 12
4:30 PM
at Randolph-Macon
Wed Sep 12
5:00 PM
Lynchburg
Wed Sep 12
7:00 PM
Lynchburg
Fri Sep 14
2:00 PM
vs. Thomas More
@ Springfield, Ohio
Fri Sep 14
6:00 PM
vs. Hope
@ Springfield, Ohio
Sat Sep 15
Mary Washington
vs. Knights Invitational
@ Buena Vista, Va.
Sat Sep 15
8:00 AM
UMW Kickoff Classic
Sat Sep 15
10:00 AM
vs. Ithaca
@ Springfield, Ohio
Sat Sep 15
11:00 AM
UMW Kickoff Tournament
Sat Sep 15
12:00 PM
vs. Ohio Northern
@ Springfield, Ohio
Sat Sep 15
1:00 PM
Goucher
Sat Sep 15
6:00 PM
at Roanoke
Sun Sep 16
8:00 AM
UMW Kickoff Classic
Sun Sep 16
10:00 AM
UMW Kickoff Tournament
Sun Sep 16
11:00 AM
vs. Rochester (N.Y.)
@ Manheim, PA
Mon Sep 17
Mary Washington
vs. Tom Kinder Memorial Invitational
@ Bridgewater, Va.
Tue Sep 18
Mary Washington
vs. Tom Kinder Memorial Invitational
@ Bridgewater, Va.
Wed Sep 19
4:00 PM
Catholic
Wed Sep 19
4:00 PM
Washington and Lee
Wed Sep 19
4:30 PM
at N.C. Wesleyan
Wed Sep 19
7:00 PM
Frostburg St.
Fri Sep 21
8:00 AM
vs. St. Joseph's Invitational
@ Philadelphia, Pa.
Fri Sep 21
6:00 PM
vs. Kean
@ Pittsburgh, Pa.
Fri Sep 21
7:00 PM
at Marymount (Va.)
Fri Sep 21
8:00 PM
vs. Muskingum
@ Carnegie Mellon Invitational
Sat Sep 22
8:00 AM
vs. St. Joseph's Invitational
@ Philadelphia, Pa.
Sat Sep 22
8:00 AM
ITA Regional Championships
Sat Sep 22
12:00 PM
Shenandoah
Sat Sep 22
1:00 PM
vs. Mount Union
@ Pittsburgh, Pa. Carnegie Mellon DoubleTree Invitational
Sat Sep 22
5:00 PM
at Carnegie Mellon
Sat Sep 22
5:30 PM
at Widener
Sun Sep 23
8:00 AM
vs. St. Joseph's Invitational
@ Philadelphia, Pa.
Sun Sep 23
8:00 AM
ITA Regional Championships
Sun Sep 23
1:00 PM
Meredith
Mon Sep 24
8:00 AM
ITA Regional Championships
Tue Sep 25
6:00 PM
at Catholic
Wed Sep 26
4:00 PM
Shenandoah
Wed Sep 26
6:00 PM
at Marymount (Va.)
Fri Sep 28
8:00 AM
ITA Regional Championships
Sat Sep 29
8:00 AM
ITA Regional Championships
Sat Sep 29
1:00 PM
York (Pa.)
Sat Sep 29
1:00 PM
Southern Virginia
Sat Sep 29
3:30 PM
York (Pa.)
Sun Sep 30
8:00 AM
ITA Regional Championships
Sun Sep 30
4:30 PM
Chris. Newport
Tue Oct 02
6:00 PM
at Catholic
Wed Oct 03
7:30 PM
at Randolph-Macon
Fri Oct 05
8:00 AM
vs. Navy Invitational
@ Annapolis, Md.
Sat Oct 06
Mary Washington
vs. Greene Turtle Invitational
@ Winchester, Va.
Sat Oct 06
8:00 AM
vs. Navy Invitational
@ Annapolis, Md.
Sat Oct 06
1:30 PM
at St. Mary's (Md.)
Sat Oct 06
2:00 PM
at York (Pa.)
Dig Pink
Sat Oct 06
4:00 PM
at St. Mary's (Md.)
Sun Oct 07
Mary Washington
vs. Greene Turtle Invitational
@ Winchester, Va.
Sun Oct 07
8:00 AM
vs. Navy Invitational
@ Annapolis, Md.
Tue Oct 09
7:00 PM
at Washington and Lee
Wed Oct 10
4:00 PM
Frostburg St.
Wed Oct 10
6:00 PM
at Frostburg St.
Thu Oct 11
Mary Washington
vs. Stevenson Invitational
@ Owings Mills, Md.
Thu Oct 11
4:00 PM
Frostburg St.
Fri Oct 12
6:00 PM
at Washington and Lee
Fri Oct 12
6:00 PM
at Washington and Lee
Sat Oct 13
2:00 PM
at Salisbury
Sat Oct 13
2:00 PM
at Salisbury
Sat Oct 13
2:00 PM
at Salisbury
Sat Oct 13
6:00 PM
at Salisbury
Sun Oct 14
4:00 PM
at Randolph-Macon
Mon Oct 15
Mary Washington
vs. VSGA Intercollegiate Invitational
@ Suffolk, Va.
Mon Oct 15
12:00 PM
Rhodes
Tue Oct 16
Mary Washington
vs. VSGA Intercollegiate Invitational
@ Suffolk, Va.
Wed Oct 17
3:30 PM
Penn St.-Harrisburg
Wed Oct 17
3:30 PM
at Penn St.-Harrisburg
Wed Oct 17
7:00 PM
Chris. Newport
Fri Oct 19
3:00 PM
at Juniata
Wid Guisler Invitational
Fri Oct 19
5:00 PM
vs. Johns Hopkins
@ Huntingdon, Pa.
Sat Oct 20
Mary Washington
vs. Stevenson Invitational
@ Owings Mills, Md.
Sat Oct 20
11:00 AM
vs. Eastern
@ Huntingdon, Pa.
Sat Oct 20
12:00 PM
York (Pa.)
Sat Oct 20
1:00 PM
at Franklin & Marshall
Sat Oct 20
1:00 PM
vs. York (Pa.)
@ Lancaster, Pa
Sat Oct 20
1:00 PM
vs. Widener
@ Lancaster, Pa
Sat Oct 20
1:00 PM
at Franklin & Marshall
Sat Oct 20
1:00 PM
vs. York (Pa.)
@ Lancaster, Pa
Sat Oct 20
1:00 PM
vs. Widener
@ Lancaster, Pa
Sat Oct 20
1:00 PM
Chris. Newport
Sat Oct 20
3:30 PM
Chris. Newport
Wed Oct 24
3:30 PM
Southern Virginia
Wed Oct 24
4:00 PM
at St. Mary's (Md.)
Wed Oct 24
7:00 PM
at Southern Virginia
Wed Oct 24
7:00 PM
at St. Mary's (Md.)
Fri Oct 26
5:00 PM
Frostburg St.
Fri Oct 26
5:00 PM
Hollins
Fri Oct 26
5:00 PM
Frostburg St.
Sat Oct 27
TBA
at CAC Tournament 1st Round
Sat Oct 27
TBA
at CAC Tournament 1st Round
Sat Oct 27
2:00 PM
Penn St.-Harrisburg
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

UMW Headlines