Top Stories
Recruits

As a potential student-athlete at the University of Mary Washington, you are encouraged to contact your sport's head coach at the start of the recruiting process. In addition to calling, emailing, or visiting the coach, you are encouraged to complete a sport recruit questionnaire through Frontrush.

This form will allow the coach to get to know a little more about you, and more easily contact you and keep you informed. Please complete the form for each sport in which you are interested from the list below.

Baseball

Men's Basketball

Women's Basketball

Cross Country/Track and Field

Field Hockey

Men's Golf

Men's Lacrosse

Women's Lacrosse

Riding

Men's Soccer

Women's Soccer

Softball

Swimming

Men's Tennis

Women's Tennis

Volleyball

 

The University of Mary Washington is a proud member of NCAA Division III.  As a Division III institution, we do not offer athletic scholarships nor do we utilize the National Letter of Intent program.  However, all of our sports are very competitive and spots on rosters must be offered and earned.  Each head coach has the autonomy to determine the size and make-up of the roster for their sport.  If the head coach offers a prospective student-athlete a tryout, the tryout will include at least one opportunity in sport-related activity observed by the head coach during the championship or non-championship segment.  The head coach will make the determination as to whether a tryout opportunity will be offered to a prospective student-athlete.  All roster spots are evaluated annually, based on criteria such as academic and athletic performance, team commitment and chemistry, and social responsibility.  Any questions about a current or prospective student-athlete’s status on a roster should be directed to that sport’s head coach.

 

Video
VIEW LIVE EVENTS HERE
Social Media

UMW Calendar

Sat Apr 04
at Carnegie Mellon
L, 8-1
Sat Apr 04
Wesley
W, 4-2
Sat Apr 04
at Marymount (Va.)
W, 12-5
Sat Apr 04
at Wesley
W, 17-7
Sat Apr 04
York (Pa.)
L, 17-11
Sat Apr 04
Wesley
L, 12-9
Sat Apr 04
at Marymount (Va.)
W, 8-0
Mon Apr 06
at Bridgewater (Va.)
W, 3-0
Mon Apr 06
at Bridgewater (Va.)
W, 15-4
Tue Apr 07
at Chris. Newport
W, 8-1
Wed Apr 08
St. Mary's (Md.)
W, 9-4
Wed Apr 08
St. Mary's (Md.)
L, 6-5
Wed Apr 08
Salisbury
W, 9-0
Wed Apr 08
St. Mary's (Md.)
L, 9-6
Sat Apr 11
vs. Mary Washington
10:00 am
Sat Apr 11
Penn St.-Harrisburg
W, 8-0
Sat Apr 11
Wesley
W, 15-5
Sat Apr 11
at Carnegie Mellon
L, 6-3
Sat Apr 11
at Chris. Newport
W, 6-3
Sat Apr 11
Penn St.-Harrisburg
W, 8-1
Sat Apr 11
vs. Albright
L, 9-6
Sat Apr 11
Wesley
W, 10-8
Sat Apr 11
Colorado Col.
W, 9-7
Sun Apr 12
York (Pa.)
W, 1-0
Sun Apr 12
York (Pa.)
W, 2-0
Sun Apr 12
Neumann
W, 10-8
Mon Apr 13
at Frostburg St.
W, 6-5
Mon Apr 13
at Frostburg St.
L, 4-3
Wed Apr 15
Marymount (Va.)
W, 12-7
Wed Apr 15
at Wesley
W, 18-3
Wed Apr 15
at Frostburg St.
W, 6-4
Wed Apr 15
St. Mary's (Md.)
W, 8-1
Thu Apr 16
vs. York (Pa.)
W, 6-4
Thu Apr 16
at Chris. Newport
L, 4-1
Fri Apr 17
vs. Salisbury
L, 6-2
Fri Apr 17
vs. Salisbury
W, 5-4
Sat Apr 18
vs. Mary Washington
10:00 am
Sat Apr 18
Frostburg St.
L, 7-2
Sat Apr 18
Marymount (Va.)
W, 8-7
Sat Apr 18
at Marymount (Va.)
W, 18-10
Sat Apr 18
at Johns Hopkins
L, 5-4
Sat Apr 18
vs. Salisbury
L, 9-6
Sun Apr 19
at Johns Hopkins
L, 6-3
Tue Apr 21
York (Pa.)
W, 9-0
Tue Apr 21
at Chris. Newport
W, 11-10
Wed Apr 22
at Chris. Newport
W, 8-7
Wed Apr 22
St. Mary's (Md.)
W, 9-0
Sat Apr 25
at Salisbury
L, 6-4
Sat Apr 25
at Frostburg St.
L, 7-6
Sun Apr 26
Chris. Newport
W, 8-1
Sun Apr 26
Chris. Newport
W, 7-2
Fri May 01
vs. IHSA National Show
Sat May 02
vs. Mary Washington
3:00 pm
Sun May 03
vs. Mary Washington
11:00 am
Fri May 08
TCNJ
W, 5-2
Fri May 08
Gwynedd Mercy
W, 5-0
Sat May 09
Trinity (Tex.)
L, 5-3
Sat May 09
MIT
L, 5-1
Mon May 11
vs. Mary Washington
4:00 pm
Fri May 15
vs. Mary Washington
2:00 pm
Thu May 21
vs. TBA
TBA
Thu May 21
vs. TBA
TBA
Fri May 22
vs. TBA
10:00 AM
Tue Sep 01
vs. CNU Invitational
5:00 p.m.
Tue Sep 01
Randolph-Macon
3-0
Tue Sep 01
at Randolph-Macon
4:30 PM
Tue Sep 01
at Shenandoah
7:00 PM
Wed Sep 02
Randolph-Macon
7:00 PM
Fri Sep 04
vs. Bridgewater (Va.)
2:00 PM
Fri Sep 04
vs. Hiram
4:00 PM
Fri Sep 04
at SUNY Geneseo
7:00 PM
Sat Sep 05
at Mary Washington
10:00 AM
Sat Sep 05
vs. Meredith
10:00 AM
Sat Sep 05
vs. Susquehanna
12:00 PM
Sat Sep 05
vs. St. Mary's (Md.)
1:00 PM
Sat Sep 05
at Mary Washington
1:00 PM
Sat Sep 05
vs. Marymount (Va.)
3:30 PM
Sun Sep 06
vs. DePauw
10:00 AM
Sun Sep 06
at Elmira
12:00 PM
Sun Sep 06
at Mary Washington
1:00 PM
Sun Sep 06
at Mary Washington
1:00 PM
Sun Sep 06
vs. East. Mennonite
3:30 PM
Wed Sep 09
at Catholic
4:00 PM
Wed Sep 09
at Randolph-Macon
5:00 PM
Wed Sep 09
N.C. Wesleyan
7:00 PM
Wed Sep 09
Bridgewater (Va.)
7:00 PM
Fri Sep 11
vs. Stevens
6:00 PM
Fri Sep 11
vs. Wm. Paterson
7:30 PM
Fri Sep 11
vs. Clarkson
8:00 PM
Sat Sep 12
vs. James Madison Invitational
10:00 a.m.
Sat Sep 12
vs. Mount Union
12:00 PM
Sat Sep 12
at Mary Washington
12:30 PM
Sat Sep 12
at Franklin & Marshall
1:00 PM
Sat Sep 12
at Juniata
2:00 PM
Sat Sep 12
vs. Wilkes
3:00 PM
Sat Sep 12
at Stockton
5:30 PM
Sun Sep 13
vs. Coast Guard
12:30 PM
Sun Sep 13
at Mary Washington
3:00 PM
Wed Sep 16
Messiah
5:00 PM
Wed Sep 16
Catholic
7:00 PM
Wed Sep 16
N.C. Wesleyan
7:00 PM
Wed Sep 16
at Lynchburg
7:00 PM
Sat Sep 19
vs. Tournament of Champions
10:00 am
Sat Sep 19
vs. St. Mary's College Invitational
10:00 a.m.
Sat Sep 19
TBA
9:00 AM
Sat Sep 19
TBA
10:00 AM
Sat Sep 19
vs. Johns Hopkins
1:00 PM
Sat Sep 19
at Goucher
1:00 PM
Sat Sep 19
at Stevenson
3:00 PM
Sat Sep 19
Roanoke
3:00 PM
Sun Sep 20
vs. Rochester (N.Y.)
12:00 PM
Tue Sep 22
Catholic
4:30 PM
Tue Sep 22
at Gallaudet
7:00 PM
Wed Sep 23
Va. Wesleyan
4:00 PM
Wed Sep 23
Dickinson
5:00 PM
Fri Sep 25
at Navy Invitational
8:00 AM
Fri Sep 25
at Wesley
7:00 PM
Sat Sep 26
TBA
8:00 AM
Sat Sep 26
at Eastern
11:00 AM
Sat Sep 26
vs. Rowan
1:00 PM
Sat Sep 26
at Wesley
4:00 PM
Sat Sep 26
at Wesley
7:00 PM
Tue Sep 29
at Messiah
7:00 PM
Wed Sep 30
at Frostburg St.
7:00 PM
Fri Oct 02
vs. Paul Short Invitational
10:00 a.m.
Fri Oct 02
at Mount St. Mary's Invitational
8:00 AM
Sat Oct 03
vs. College of William & Mary Show
10:00 am
Sat Oct 03
TBA
8:00 AM
Sat Oct 03
at York (Pa.)
12:30 PM
Sat Oct 03
vs. Washington and Lee
1:00 PM
Sat Oct 03
Chris. Newport
1:00 PM
Sat Oct 03
at Va. Wesleyan
3:00 PM
Sat Oct 03
Marymount (Va.)
3:30 PM
Sun Oct 04
vs. College of William and Mary Show
10:00 am
Tue Oct 06
Frostburg St.
4:00 PM
Wed Oct 07
York (Pa.)
4:00 PM
Wed Oct 07
York (Pa.)
7:00 PM
Wed Oct 07
at East. Mennonite
7:00 PM
Sat Oct 10
at Salisbury
1:00 PM
Sat Oct 10
at Wesley
1:00 PM
Sat Oct 10
at St. Mary's (Md.)
2:00 PM
Sat Oct 10
at York (Pa.)
3:00 PM
Tue Oct 13
at Dickinson
3:30 PM
Wed Oct 14
at TBA
TBA
Wed Oct 14
at Southern Virginia
5:00 PM
Wed Oct 14
at Chris. Newport
7:00 PM
Wed Oct 14
at Southern Virginia
7:30 PM
Fri Oct 16
Washington & Lee
7:00 PM
Sat Oct 17
vs. Shenandoah University Invitational
10:00 a.m.
Sat Oct 17
Marymount (Va.)
1:00 PM
Sat Oct 17
at Catholic
1:00 PM
Sat Oct 17
at St. Mary's (Md.)
1:00 PM
Sat Oct 17
Salisbury
3:30 PM
Wed Oct 21
at St. Mary's (Md.)
3:30 PM
Wed Oct 21
Frostburg St.
4:00 PM
Wed Oct 21
Chris. Newport
4:00 PM
Wed Oct 21
St. Mary's (Md.)
7:00 PM
Sat Oct 24
at University of Richmond Show
10:00 am
Sat Oct 24
Marymount (Va.)
1:00 PM
Sat Oct 24
Salisbury
1:00 PM
Sat Oct 24
Salisbury
1:00 PM
Sat Oct 24
Chris. Newport
3:30 PM
Sat Oct 24
Lynchburg
5:00 PM
Tue Oct 27
at Penn St.-Harrisburg
3:30 PM
Wed Oct 28
at Penn St.-Harrisburg
3:30 PM
Wed Oct 28
Frostburg St.
4:00 PM
Fri Oct 30
at Frostburg St.
6:00 PM
Fri Oct 30
Southern Virginia
7:00 PM
Sat Oct 31
vs. VCU Show
10:00 am
Sat Oct 31
vs. CAC Championships
10:00 a.m.
Sat Oct 31
at TBA
TBA
Sat Oct 31
at TBA
TBA
Sat Oct 31
Randolph-Macon
12:00 PM
Sat Oct 31
at Penn St.-Harrisburg
1:00 PM
Sun Nov 01
at CAC Tournament First Round
TBA
Tue Nov 03
vs. TBA
TBA
Wed Nov 04
at TBA
TBA
Wed Nov 04
at TBA
TBA
Wed Nov 04
at CAC Tournament Semifinals
TBA
Thu Nov 05
vs. TBA
TBA
Sat Nov 07
vs. Christopher Newport University Show
10:00 am
Sat Nov 07
vs. TBA
TBA
Sat Nov 07
at TBA
TBA
Sat Nov 07
at TBA
TBA
Sat Nov 07
at CAC Tournament Championship
TBA
Sat Nov 07
Marymount (Va.)
1:00 PM
Wed Nov 11
at NCAA Tournament First Round
TBA
Fri Nov 13
vs. TBA
TBA
Sat Nov 14
vs. NCAA South/Southeast Regional Championships
11:00 a.m.
Sat Nov 14
vs. TBA
TBA
Sat Nov 14
vs. TBA
TBA
Sat Nov 14
at NCAA Tournament Second Round
TBA
Sun Nov 15
vs. TBA
TBA
Sun Nov 15
vs. TBA
TBA
Sun Nov 15
at NCAA Tournament Third Round
TBA
Sun Nov 15
at Randolph-Macon
2:00 PM
Mon Nov 16
at Lynchburg
5:00 PM
Wed Nov 18
at Lynchburg
7:00 PM
Fri Nov 20
vs. TBA
TBA
Fri Nov 20
Randolph
7:00 PM
Sat Nov 21
vs. NCAA Division III Championships
11:00 a.m.
Sat Nov 21
vs. TBA
TBA
Sat Nov 21
vs. TBA
TBA
Sat Nov 21
at NCAA Division III National Semifinals
TBA
Sat Nov 21
TBA
TBA
Sat Nov 21
Shenandoah
7:00 PM
Sun Nov 22
at NCAA Division III National Championship
TBA
Sun Nov 22
Hampden-Sydney
3:00 PM
Tue Nov 24
at Va. Wesleyan
6:00 PM
Sat Nov 28
vs. Bryn Athyn
4:00 PM
Wed Dec 02
St. Mary's (Md.)
6:00 PM
Wed Dec 02
St. Mary's (Md.)
8:00 PM
Fri Dec 04
vs. TBA
TBA
Fri Dec 04
vs. TBA
TBA
Fri Dec 04
at Gettysburg College Invitational
6:00 PM
Sat Dec 05
at Gettysburg College Invitational
10:00 AM
Sat Dec 05
Penn State-Harrisburg
1:00 PM
Sat Dec 05
Penn St.-Harrisburg
3:00 PM
Sat Dec 12
at York (Pa.)
1:00 PM
Sat Dec 12
at York (Pa.)
3:00 PM
Wed Dec 16
Va. Wesleyan
6:00 PM
Thu Dec 17
vs. Randolph-Macon
11:00 AM
Fri Dec 18
at William & Mary
TBA
Sat Dec 19
vs. Stockton
12:00 PM
Sat Jan 02
at Frostburg St.
1:00 PM
Sat Jan 02
at Frostburg St.
3:00 PM
Mon Jan 04
Shenandoah
5:00 PM
Wed Jan 06
at Wesley
6:00 PM
Wed Jan 06
at Wesley
8:00 PM
Sat Jan 09
at Salisbury
1:00 PM
Sat Jan 09
Salisbury
1:00 PM
Sat Jan 09
Salisbury
4:00 PM
Wed Jan 13
Chris. Newport
6:00 PM
Wed Jan 13
Chris. Newport
8:00 PM
Sat Jan 16
St. Mary's (Md.)
1:00 PM
Sat Jan 16
at Marymount (Va.)
2:00 PM
Sat Jan 16
at Marymount (Va.)
4:00 PM
Wed Jan 20
at Southern Virginia
5:30 PM
Wed Jan 20
at Southern Virginia
7:30 PM
Sat Jan 23
Tournament of Champions
10:00 am
Sat Jan 23
at Gettysburg
1:00 PM
Sat Jan 23
York (Pa.)
1:00 PM
Sat Jan 23
York (Pa.)
3:00 PM
Wed Jan 27
Frostburg St.
6:00 PM
Wed Jan 27
Frostburg St.
8:00 PM
Click For Full Schedule

UMW Headlines