Top Stories
Recruits

As a potential student-athlete at the University of Mary Washington, you are encouraged to contact your sport's head coach at the start of the recruiting process. In addition to calling, emailing, or visiting the coach, you are encouraged to complete a sport recruit questionnaire through Frontrush usingthe links below.

This form will allow the coach to get to know a little more about you, and more easily contact you and keep you informed. Please complete the form for each sport in which you are interested from the list below.

Baseball

Men's Basketball

Women's Basketball

Cross Country/Track and Field

Field Hockey

Men's Golf

Women's Golf

Men's Lacrosse

Women's Lacrosse

Riding

Rowing

Men's Rugby

Women's Rugby

Men's Soccer

Women's Soccer

Softball

Swimming

Men's Tennis

Women's Tennis

Volleyball

 

The University of Mary Washington is a proud member of NCAA Division III. As a Division III institution, we do not offer athletic scholarships nor do we utilize the National Letter of Intent program.  However, all of our sports are very competitive and spots on rosters must be offered and earned. Each head coach has the autonomy to determine the size and make-up of the roster for their sport. If the head coach offers a prospective student-athlete a tryout, the tryout will include at least one opportunity in sport-related activity observed by the head coach during the championship or non-championship segment. The head coach will make the determination as to whether a tryout opportunity will be offered to a prospective student-athlete. All roster spots are evaluated annually, based on criteria such as academic and athletic performance, team commitment and chemistry, and social responsibility. Any questions about a current or prospective student-athlete’s status on a roster should be directed to that sport’s head coach.

 

Video
VIEW LIVE EVENTS HERE
Social Media

UMW Calendar

Mon Sep 12
5th of 17 teams Mary Washington
vs. Tom Kinder Memorial Invitational
@ Harrisonburg, Va. Lakeview Golf Course
Tue Sep 13
T-8th of 17 teams
Mary Washington
vs. Tom Kinder Memorial Invitational
@ Harrisonburg, Va. Lakeview Golf Course
Sun Sep 18
Mary Washington
at Shenandoah Invitational
Winchester, Va.
Mon Sep 19
9th of 15 teams
Mary Washington
at Shenandoah Invitational
Winchester, Va.
Mon Sep 26
Mary Washington
vs. CAC Fall Preview Tournament
@ Cape Charles, Va. Bay Creek Resort and Club
Tue Sep 27
3rd place of 6 teams
Mary Washington
vs. CAC Fall Preview Tournament
@ Cape Charles, Va. Bay Creek Resort and Club
Mon Oct 10
Mary Washington
vs. Ted Keller Invitational
@ Ashland, Va. Hanover Country Club
Tue Oct 11
17th of 18 teams
Mary Washington
vs. Ted Keller Invitational
@ Ashland, Va. Hanover Country Club
Mon Oct 17
Mary Washington
vs. VSGA Intercollegiate Tournament
@ Williamsburg, Va. Williamsburg Golf Club
Tue Oct 18
5th of 14 teams
Mary Washington
vs. VSGA Intercollegiate Tournament
@ Williamsburg, Va. Williamsburg Golf Club
Fri Mar 03
Mary Washington
vs. Myrtle Beach Spring Kickoff
@ Long Bay Golf Club
Sat Mar 04
Mary Washington
vs. Myrtle Beach Kickoff
@ Pine Lakes Golf Club
Sun Mar 05
1st of 6 teams
Mary Washington
vs. Myrtle Beach Kickoff
@ Burning Ridge Golf Club
Sat Mar 18
Eagle Invitational
vs. Mary Washington
@ Augustine Golf Club
Sun Mar 19
2nd of 3 teams
Eagle Invitational
vs. Mary Washington
@ Augustine Golf Club
Mon Mar 27
Mary Washington
vs. Lynchburg Invitational
@ Poplar Grove Golf Club
Tue Mar 28
Mary Washington
vs. Lynchburg Invitational
@ Poplar Grove Golf Club
Fri Mar 31
Mary Washington
vs. Marine Credit Union Collegiate Championship
@ Paradise Point GC, Camp Lejune, N.C.
Sat Apr 01
Mary Washington
vs. Marine Credit Union Collegiate Championship
@ Paradise Point GC, Camp Lejune, N.C.
Sun Apr 02
Mary Washington
vs. Marine Credit Union Collegiate Championship
@ Paradise Point GC, Camp Lejune, N.C.
Fri Apr 14
Mary Washington
vs. CAC Championship
@ Bay Creek Golf Club
Sat Apr 15
Mary Washington
vs. CAC Championship
@ Bay Creek Golf Club
Sun Apr 16
Mary Washington
vs. CAC Championship
@ Bay Creek Golf Club
Sun Sep 10
Mary Washington
vs. CAC Fall Invitational
@ Cape Charles, Va. - Bay Creek Resort
Mon Sep 11
Mary Washington
vs. CAC Fall Invitational
@ Cape Charles, Va. - Bay Creek Resort
Tue Sep 12
Mary Washington
vs. CAC Fall Invitational
@ Cape Charles, Va. - Bay Creek Resort
Sun Sep 17
Mary Washington
vs. Green Turtle Invitational
@ Winchester, Va.
Mon Sep 18
Mary Washington
vs. Green Turtle Invitational
@ Winchester, Va.
Sat Oct 07
Mary Washington
vs. Stevenson University Fall Tournament
@ Upperco, Md.
Sun Oct 08
Mary Washington
vs. Ted Keller Memorial
@ Ashland, Va.
Mon Oct 09
Mary Washington
vs. Ted Keller Memorial
@ Ashland, Va.
Tue Oct 10
Mary Washington
vs. Ted Keller Memorial
@ Ashland, Va.
Sun Oct 15
Mary Washington
vs. VSGA Intercollegiate Tournament
@ Richmond, Va.
Mon Oct 16
Mary Washington
vs. VSGA Intercollegiate Tournament
@ Richmond, Va.
Tue Oct 17
Mary Washington
vs. VSGA Intercollegiate Tournament
@ Richmond, Va.
Sat Mar 17
Mary Washington
at Eagle Invitational
Augustine Golf Club
Sun Mar 18
Mary Washington
at Eagle Invitational
Augustine Golf Club
Fri Mar 23
Mary Washington
vs. Camp Lejeune Collegiate Invitational
@ Jacksonville, N.C.
Sat Mar 24
Mary Washington
vs. Camp Lejeune Collegiate Invitational
@ Jacksonville, N.C.
Sun Mar 25
Mary Washington
vs. Camp Lejeune Collegiate Invitational
@ Jacksonville, N.C.
Fri Apr 06
Mary Washington
vs. Division III Match Play Invitational
@ Greensboro, N.C.
Sat Apr 07
Mary Washington
vs. Division III Match Play Invitational
@ Greensboro, N.C.
Thu Apr 19
Mary Washington
vs. CAC Championships
@ Bay Creek Golf Resort
Fri Apr 20
Mary Washington
vs. CAC Championships
@ Bay Creek Golf Club
Sat Apr 21
Mary Washington
vs. CAC Championships
@ Bay Creek Golf Resort
Tue May 15
Mary Washington
vs. NCAA Division III Championships
@ Greensboro, N.C.
Wed May 16
Mary Washington
vs. NCAA Division III Championships
@ Greensboro, N.C.
Sun Sep 09
Mary Washington
vs. Greene Turtle Invitational
@ Winchester, Va.
Mon Sep 10
Mary Washington
vs. Greene Turtle Invitational
@ Winchester, Va.
Mon Sep 17
Mary Washington
vs. Tom Kinder Memorial Invitational
@ Bridgewater, Va.
Tue Sep 18
Mary Washington
vs. Tom Kinder Memorial Invitational
@ Bridgewater, Va.
Mon Oct 15
Mary Washington
vs. VSGA Intercollegiate Invitational
@ Suffolk, Va.
Tue Oct 16
Mary Washington
vs. VSGA Intercollegiate Invitational
@ Suffolk, Va.
Sat Oct 20
Mary Washington
vs. Stevenson Invitational
@ Owings Mills, Md.
No Event
View Full Schedule

UMW Headlines