Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Eight UMW Field Hockey Players Named to Zag Field Hockey/NFHCA National Academic Squad

The University of Mary Washington field hockey team saw eight student-athletes named to the Zag Sports/NFHCA National Acadmeic Squad, announced today. Alyssa Bilkovski, Mackenzie Burnett, Jessica Cavolt, Meghan Graby, Morgan LaRowe, Meredith LeBel, Corinne Rydgren, and Noor Varjabedian were honored for their academic progress, with Varjabedian being named for the fourth year.

Over 1,700 student-athletes representing 149 schools were selected to the 2017 Zag Field Hockey / NFHCA Division III National Academic Squad. The Division III National Academic Squad program recognizes those student-athletes who have achieved a cumulative GPA of 3.30 or higher through the first semester of the 2017-18 academic year.