Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

UMW Women's Lax Sees Five Players Named to VaSID College Division All-State Team

The University of Mary Washington women's lacrosse team saw five players named to the 2019 Virginia Sports Information Directors All-State College Division Team. Seniors Julia ALbert and Hanna Ashby and sophomore Rylie Cole were named to the first team, while junior Paige Haskins and senior Sarah Hampton were named to the second team.



Player of the Year: Haley Tucker, Washington & Lee
Rookie of the Year: Katherine Faria, Washington & Lee
Coach of the Year: Brooke O'Brien, Washington & Lee
First Team
Attack: Julia Albert, Mary Washington
Attack: Jessica Crew, Marymount
Attack: Haley Tucker, Washington & Lee
Midfielder: Alyson Bittinger, Shenandoah
Midfielder: Julia Golden, Christopher Newport
Midfielder: McKayla Gasham, Virginia-Wise
Defender: Caitlin Anderson, Washington & Lee
Defender: Rylie Cole, Mary Washington
Defender: Emerson Foster, Roanoke
Defender: Emma Hardisky, Shenandoah
Goalkeeper: Hanna Ashby, Mary Washington
Second Team
Attack: Sarah Culver, Christopher Newport
Attack: Elizabeth Peasley, Averett
Attack: Jess Schwechheimer, Roanoke
Midfielder: Paige Haskins, Mary Washington
Midfielder: Brianna Hayes, Washington & Lee
Midfielder: Hannah Jones, Randolph-Macon
Midfielder: Bridgette Stacom, Marymount
Defender: Jessica Apgar, Virginia-Wise
Defender: Sarah Hampton, Mary Washington
Defender: Allie O'Leary, Lynchburg
Goalkeeper: Elicia Wells, Randolph-Macon