Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Huber-Wilker, Farrar, Geskey, and Murphy Gain CSCAA Scholar All-America Honors

Huber-Wilker, Farrar, Geskey, and Murphy Gain CSCAA Scholar All-America Honors

Norfolk, VA - The College Swimming & Diving Coaches Association of America (CSCAA) has selected a record 1,069 swimmers and divers for its Scholar All-America team. The award recognizes students that have achieved a grade point average of 3.50 or higher and competed at their respective NCAA/NAIA/NJCAA Swimming and Diving Championships.  The selections, drawn from 181 colleges and universities across all Divisions, include CSCAA NCAA Division I Swimmers-of-the-Year Caeleb Dressel and Ella Easton.

The University of Mary Washington saw four swimmers named to the Honorable Mention list, including sophomore Austin Farrar and senior Kenyon Huber-Wilker for the men and sophomore Julia Geskey and senior Megan Murphy for the women. 

Stanford University led the way with twenty-seven first-team selections, three more than last year.  Stanford led all Division I teams with sixteen women and twelve men selected.  MIT and SCAD-Savannah had the second-most selections with twenty-five.  The Engineers' thirteen men and twelve women led all Division III programs.  SCAD's fourteen women and eleven men were the most among NAIA programs.  The Queens University of Charlotte, the 2018 NCAA Division II women's swimming and diving champions had thirteen selections to lead Division II.  The University of Indianapolis and Wingate University men had seven selections each to lead Division II men's teams.  Southwest Oregon and Iowa Central had the most Junior College selections.  Both programs had six women and four men selected.

In addition to the 1,069 first-team selections, 1,137 students were named as Honorable Mentioned selections. These students have similarly achieved a GPA of 3.50 and achieved a "B" time standard or competed at an NCAA Regional or Zone Diving qualifier.  In total, 289 teams placed at least one individual on the First or Second teams.